Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Search the Internet Movie Database for
British Film Music Vol. 2

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for
British Film Music Vol. 2



British Film Music Vol. 2 (2000)

Compilation Album Composer(s):
Sir Arthur Bliss
Ralph Vaughan Williams
Sir Arnold Bax
Richard Addinsell
Hubert Bath
Guy Warrack
Clifton Parker

Released in:

Great Britain

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 16
Wish list: 0

There is 1 label for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title


Pearl GEM 0101 Image supplied by
Michael Steele

Pearl GEM 0101  

Great Britain 
Release Date

Also contains music from:
 Malta G.C.
 Coastal Command
 Things To Come
 Forty-Ninth Parallel
 Dangerous Moonlight
 Men Of Arnhem
 Western Approaches
 Love Story
 Story Of A Flemish Farm, The

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 16
Wish list: 0

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  Prologue (02:44)
Tracks 1-7 from "Things To Come" (Arthur Bliss)
2.  Ballet For Children (03:44)
3.  March (03:38)
4.  World In Ruin (02:38)
5.  Melodrama - Pestilence (02:09)
6.  Melodrama - Attack (02:52)
7.  Epilogue (07:07)
8.  Prelude (01:37)
Tracks 8,9 from "Coastal Command" (Vaughan Williams)
9.  The Sunderland Goes In Close (03:09)
10.  Epilogue (04:21)
"49th Parallel" (Vaughan Williams)
11.  Opening Fanfare - Old Valetta - Air Raid (06:58)
Tracks 11-15 from "Malta G.C." (Arnold Bax)
12.  Gay March (01:30)
13.  Intermezzo (01:57)
14.  Work And Play (04:33)
15.  March (03:08)
16.  The Warsaw Concerto (08:07)
"Dangerous Moonlight" (Richard Addinsell)
17.  Men Of Arnhem (03:47)
"Theirs Is The Glory" (Guy Warrack)
18.  Seascape (04:12)
"Western Approaches" (Clifford Parker)
19.  Cornish Rhapsody (06:10)
"Love Story" (Hubert Bath)
20.  Dawn Scene (05:11)
"The Story Of A Flemish Farm" (Vaughan Williams)

Total Duration: 01:19:32
Track listing contributed by Michael Steele

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.