Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Search the Internet Movie Database for

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for



Round-Up (1986)

Compilation Album Composer(s):
Elmer Bernstein
Franz Waxman
Alfred Newman
Dimitri Tiomkin
Jerome Moross
Bruce Broughton

Released in:

United States

Played by Erich Kunzel & the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra.

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 60
Wish list: 6

There is 1 label for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title


Telarc CD-80141 Image supplied by

Telarc CD-80141  

United States 
Release Date

Also contains music from:
 Magnificent Seven, The
 Furies, The
 How The West Was Won
 Gunfight At The O.K. Corral
 Big Country, The
 High Noon

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 59
Wish list: 6

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  Sounds of the West (00:53)
Sound effects tracks: Corral scene, Round-up, Galloping horse, Horse Whinny
2.  William Tell Overture (03:33)
(Finale) (Lone Ranger Theme) Gioacchino Rossini
3.  The Magnificent Seven (Suite) (05:29)
(Elmer Bernstein, arr. by Christopher Palmer)
4.  The Furies (Suite) (04:03)
(Franz Waxman)
5.  Round-up: Anthology of TV Western Themes (04:27)
("Bonanza," "Rawhide," "Wagon Train," "The Rifleman") Vocal: Frankie Laine, arranged by Christopher Palmer
6.  How the West Was Won (Suite) (07:21)
(Alfred Newman, arranged by Christopher Palmer)
7.  Gunfight at the OK Corral (Suite) (08:33)
(Dimitri Tiomkin, arranged by Christopher Palmer) Vocal: Frankie Laine
8.  Pops Hoedown (07:10)
(Richard Hayman)
9.  Big Country (03:01)
(Jerome Moross)
10.  High Noon (02:29)
(Dimitri Tiomkin, arranged by Christopher Palmer) Vocal: Frankie Laine
11.  Coyote and Crackling Campfire (00:58)
(Sound effects track)
12.  Western Medley (10:05)
(arr. by Richard Hayman)
13.  Themes from "Silverado" (04:12)
(Bruce Broughton)

Total Duration: 01:02:14
Track listing contributed by Glenn Garvie

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.