Warning: file_get_contents(http://itunes.apple.com/search?media=music&entity=album&attribute=albumTerm&term=Subarashiki+Nichiyobi): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 403 Forbidden in /var/www/html/include/itunes.php on line 144

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/html/catalog/soundtrackdetail.php on line 303
Subarashiki Nichiyobi- Soundtrack details - SoundtrackCollector.com
Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Go to the Internet Movie Database

Laserdisc Database

In Association with Amazon.com

Buy posters from Allposters.com

In Association with moviegoods.com
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with cdandlp.com
buy this soundtrack from cdandlp.com

In Association with eBay.com
Search eBay for
Subarashiki Nichiyobi



Subarashiki Nichiyobi (1947)

Motion Picture Composer(s):
Tadashi Hattori

Released in:


Comedy, Drama, Romance, Foreign

Also known as:
  • One Wonderful Sunday (1947)
  • Wonderful Sunday (1947)

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 19
Wish list: 17

There are no labels for this title.
There is 1 compilation album for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title

Compilation Albums

Funhouse FMCF 1134-1138 Image supplied by
Piet van de Merwe

Funhouse FMCF 1134-1138  

Release Date

5 CD's in card board slip case with two booklets in japanese; booklet 1, 92 pages, text only; booklet 2, 188 pages, text with many b/w film stills.

Also contains music from:
 Sugata Sanshiro
 Ichiban Utsukushiku
 Zoku Sugata Sanshiro
 Tora No O Wo Fumu Otokotachi
 Waga Seishun Ni Kuinashi
 Yoidore Tenshi
 Shizukanaru Ketto
 Nora Inu
 Shichinin No Samurai
 Ikimono No Kiroku
 Kumonosu Jo
 Kakushi Toride No San Akunin
 Warui Yatsu Hodo Yoku Nemuru
 Tsubaki Sanjûrô
 Tengoku To Jigoku
 Dersu Uzula

This label refers to the following compilation album:
 Complete Soundtracks Of Akira Kurosawa

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 19
Wish list: 17

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

Disc/Cassette 1

1.  Sanshiro Sugata (01:51)
Seichi Suzuki
2.  The Most Beautiful (01:28)
Seichi Suzuki
3.  Sanshiro Sugata II (01:35)
Seichi Suzuki
4.  They Who Step On The Tiger's Tail (03:05)
5.  No Regrets For Our Youth (02:57)
Tadashi Hattori
6.  One Wonderful Sunday (02:16)
Tadashi Hattori
7.  Drunken Angel (04:07)
Fumio Hayasaka
8.  The Quiet Duel (05:08)
Akira Ifikube
9.  Stray Dog (01:19)
Fumio Hayasaka
10.  Scandal (01:25)
Fumio Hayasaka
11.  Rashomon (12:57)
Fumio Hayasaka
12.  The Idiot (01:35)
Fumio Hayasaka
13.  Ikiru (07:29)
Fumio Hayasaka

Disc/Cassette 2

1.  Seven Samurai (21:29)
Fumio Hayasaka
2.  Record Of A Living Being (03:06)
Fumio Hayasaka
3.  The Throne Of Blood (12:25)
Masaru Sato
4.  The Lower Depths (02:57)
Masaru Sato
5.  The Hidden Fortress (11:14)
Masaru Sato
6.  The Bad Sleep Well (12:09)
Masaru Sato

Disc/Cassette 3

1.  Yojimbo (19:41)
Masaru Sato
2.  Sanjuro (11:29)
Masaru Sato
3.  High And Low (07:18)
Masaru Sato
4.  Red Beard (12:50)
Masaru Sato

Disc/Cassette 4

1.  Dodes'kaden (09:12)
Toru Takemitsu
2.  Dersu Uzala (12:02)
Isaak Shvartz
3.  Kagemusha (37:42)
Shinichiro Ikebe

Disc/Cassette 5

1.  Ran (32:28)
Toru Takemitsu
2.  Dream (24:38)
3.  Rhapsody In August (01:45)

Total Duration: 04:39:37
Track listing contributed by Piet van de Merwe

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.