News at SoundtrackCollector
Hanan Townshend's To The Wonder
21-May-2013 - Lakeshore Records has released To The Wonder digitally on April 16th and in stores on May 21, 2013. Hanan Townshend, a fast-rising film composer based in Austin, Texas, composed the original score. “I am mindful that music composed to picture can overwhelm the visuals,” said Townsend. “We were never looking for the obvious, so we constantly experimented with different pieces of music and their placement throughout the cut.”  Townshend described, "We spent some time experimenting with different musical ideas capturing this flurry-of-love, not just the type of love that can exist between two people, but also a deeper, spiritual love. The result was a piece called ‘Awareness’, which is a representation of just this.”
Available at, Amazon UK, Amazon France and Amazon Germany.

All News Items 
New Site Features