News at SoundtrackCollector
Michael Picton's Flash Gordon
21-Feb-2014 - Persverance Records has released the soundtrack from the Syfy Network series Flash Gordon which aired in 2007-2008. The show was produced by Robert Halmi who is known for his many epic miniseries (Moby Dick, Tin Man, Merlin, Farscape and a multitude of others). The show ran for 22 exciting episodes and featured the music of composer Michael Picton, an award-winning composer who has written music for film, television, theatre and even the circus. The music for Flash Gordon features bold orchestral sounds mixed with a rock vibe and even brooding atmospherics. There are moments that rock the listener where others lure them in with a nice melody. While Flash Gordon only ran for one season, there is a lot of great music for fans and collectors of science fiction scores alike.
For more info and ordering, visit Perseverance Records.

All News Items 
New Site Features