News at SoundtrackCollector
Howlin' Wolf Records has released Jacob
10-Jul-2014 -

  Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents Jacob by award-winning composer Iain Kelso
(The Mystical Adventures Of Billy Owens). Iain Kelso is a Canadian-born composer
who studied violin, clarinet, piano, violoncello, and contrabass. Jacob is a rich
and emotional score composed and orchestrated by Iain Kelso, featuring viola, French horn,
and violoncello conducted by Alejandro Ramirez Rojas.
Directed by Larry Wade Carrell, the film Jacob follows the Kell family suffering under
the rule of Otis, the abusive head of household. With a supernatural twist, the horror
centers around the title character and the close protective bond he shares with his
younger sister. JACOB also features a performance by action film icon Michael Biehn.
For a limited time, orders placed will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed
by composer Iain Kelso. This offer is available while supplies last.
Jacob is packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts, featuring an 12-page booklet
with designs by Luis M. Rojas and liner notes written by film music scholar Gergely Hubai,
including a note from composer Iain Kelso. The score has 68 minutes of music.
For more info and ordering, visit Howlin' Wolf Records.


All News Items 
New Site Features