News at SoundtrackCollector
Lakeshore Records to release Repentance
1-Nov-2014 -

Lakeshore Records will release the Repentance – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
digitally on November 11, 2014, and on CD January 13, 2015.
The album features original music by Mark Kilian (SEAL TEAM 8: BEHIND ENEMY LINES, TSOTSI).
The film, a psychological thriller starring Oscar® winner Forest Whitaker, Anthony Mackie,
Mike Epps, Nicole Ari Parker and Sanaa Lathan, was released by Lionsgate’s
(NYSE: LGF) Codeblack Films earlier this year.
“What the filmmakers wanted was that the duality of the main character be a main theme in
the score,” explained Kilian. “We wanted to pull you in to Forest Whitaker's character, Angel,
and to feel sympathy for him before the character takes a turn into a darker and creepier rendition.”
South African born Mark Kilian has had a successful and eclectic film-scoring career since moving
to Los Angeles in 1994. He is most known for his ethnic-flavored scores like the Oscar winning TSOTSI,
TRAITOR, RENDITION and BLESS ME, ULTIMA. His most recent scores include REVENGE OF
John Carpenter’s THE WARD. His TV work includes HBO’s 41, ABC’s KILLER WOMEN and DAYBREAK.
He has also written music for many TV commercials including Apple, Toyota, Budweiser
and American Express. He has 3 albums out under the name ‘The Gravy Street,’
which have received airplay in Los Angeles.
About the movie.
An earnest life-coach/author, Thomas Carter (Mackie), is mysteriously abducted by a deranged client,
Angel Sanchez (Whitaker), who delves into Thomas' teachings and uses his spiritual messages
of Karma - action and reaction, against him to terrorize him and his family for their past sins.

“The music is purposefully almost too warm and light in the beginning, perhaps even over
sentimental,” Kilian described. “Then the music switches gear dramatically bordering on horror,
but of a more psychological nature. So when the change comes it is more shocking
and visceral for the audience.”
Available as download from

All News Items 
New Site Features