News at SoundtrackCollector
Howlin' Wolf Records to release Shock Waves
17-Dec-2014 -

Howlin' Wolf Records proudly presents the world premiere
of Richard Einhorn's score to the Ken Wiederhorn Nazi zombie
cult classic, Shock Waves.
Richard Einhorn creates a groundbreaking score with haunting timbres
and chilling electronics to accentuates the on-screen horror of begoggled,
menacing Nazi zombies. Einhorn's evocative score undoubtedly has been
one of the key elements in the success of SHOCK WAVES, with its sparse
yet beguilling textures, capturing perfectly the menace and despair of
the undead. One of the early electronic scores, Shock Waves represents
innovative scoring at its leanest and meanest! Commercially available for
the first time, the score has been remastered from the composer's
personal 7.5 ips master tapes in mono.
SHOCK WAVES is packaged in a jewel case with full color inserts,
featuring a 12-page booklet with art direction by Luis M. Rojas
and informative liner notes by Benjamin Chee.
For more info and ordering, visit Howlin' Wolf Records.


All News Items 
New Site Features