News at SoundtrackCollector
Quartet Records presents Antonioni: Suoni Del Silenzio
21-May-2015 - Quartet Records, Gruppo Sugar and Cinevox are proud to present an exclusive four disc box set Antonioni: Suoni Del Silenzio, featuring music from the classics films of Michelangelo Antonioni - with music by Giovanni Fusco (L’Avventura, L’Eclisse, Il Deserto Rosso) and Giorgio Gaslini (La Notte). The four scores are presented on separate jewel box CDs, and have been carefully mastered by Claudio Fuiano from its first generation master tapes. They are complimented by richly illustrated booklets and detailed essays on the films and the scores written by Antonioni-expert Miguel A. Barroso and Gergely Hubai. As the title indicates, Antonioni’s movies were famous for its beautiful scenes of silence, but they hope to present that the music that was written for his films are equally worthy of attention.

All News Items 
New Site Features