News at SoundtrackCollector
Alberto Iglesias' Ma Ma
8-Sep-2015 - Quartet Records presents the original score for Ma Ma, the eagerly anticipated new collaboration between prestigious Spanish composer Alberto Iglesias (The Constant Gardener, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, Exodus: Gods and Kings) and director Julio Medem. One of the most respected composer/director partnerships in nineties European cinema, the two men have not worked together for over a decade. Ma Ma is the story of Magda (Penélope Cruz) who, when confronted by tragedy, reacts to it with the surge of life that flows inside her. The film is also infused with scenes of humor and happiness. Alberto Iglesias provides a delicate and deeply emotional score. Performed by a small chamber ensemble, the music features a prominent part for solo piano played by the composer himself.
For more info and ordering, visit Quartet Records.

All News Items 
New Site Features