News at SoundtrackCollector
Fernando Velázquez' Ofrenda A La Tormenta
28-Jul-2020 -




Quartet Records, Nostromo Pictures and Atresmusica present the score by Fernando Velázquez (A MONSTER CALL, CRIMSON PEAK, THE IMPOSSIBLE) for Ofrenda A La Tormenta, the final chapter of the “Baztan” trilogy after EL GUARDIAN INVISIBLE and LEGADO EN LOS HUESOS (both available on Quartet Records).

Directed by Fernando González Molina, this trilogy is based on the popular novels written by Dolores Redondo. In the film, Inspector Amaia Salazar (Marta Etura) confronts the origins of her nightmares as she uncovers the darkest secrets of the Baztan valley.

As in the previous films, Fernando Velázquez provides an intense, exciting and highly vigorous score with thick orchestral colors—lyrical, dark and rhythmic, including a haunting main theme.

The Navarre Symphony Orchestra performs the music with great sensitivity under the composer’s baton.

For more info and ordering, visit Quartet Records.



All News Items 
New Site Features