News at SoundtrackCollector
Martin Phipps' The Crown - Season 5
4-Mar-2023 -









Music on Vinyl has released the score for the fifth season of The Crown with a score by Martin Phipps. The Crown series follows the life and reign of Queen Elizabeth II. The fifth season was released in 2022 and is the first season to be released after the deaths of both Prince Philip and Queen Elizabeth II. Imelda Staunton stars as Elizabeth, along with main cast members Jonathan Pryce, Lesley Manville, Jonny Lee Miller, Dominic West, and Elizabeth Debicki. All cast members are new to the series; this season marks The Crown's second and final recast.

Martin Phipps once again composed the haunting minimalist soundtrack for this Golden Globe Award-winning drama series. Phipps previously composed soundtracks for Peaky Blinders and Black Mirror, among others.

For more info and ordering, visit Music on Vinyl.



All News Items 
New Site Features