Soundtrack Information
Soundtrack Details 
Reviews (0 reviews) 
Other Members 

Register or log in to rate this soundtrack!

Couldn't find your soundtrack in the database?
Tell us about it and maybe we will add it.


Search the Internet Movie Database for
Cinema's Classic Romances

In Association with
Buy posters from

In Association with
buy posters from moviegoods

In Association with
buy this soundtrack from

In Association with
Search eBay for
Cinema's Classic Romances



Cinema's Classic Romances (1998)

Compilation Album Composer(s):
Gabriel Yared
Patrick Doyle
Rachel Portman
Alfred Newman
Nino Rota
Trevor Jones
Ilona Sekacz
Ennio Morricone
Shaun Davey
Philippe Sarde
Carl Davis
Thomas Newman
Richard Rodney Bennett

Released in:

Great Britain

Other Resources:

Other information
Total number of members who have this title in their:
Collection: 33
Wish list: 4

There is 1 label for this title.

Things you can do:
 Update this title
 Add new label to this title


Silva Screen SILKD 6018 Image supplied by
Wim van Schaik

Silva Screen SILKD 6018  

Great Britain 
Release Date

City of Prague Philharmonic conducted by Kenneth Alwyn.

Also contains music from:
 English Patient, The
 Much Ado About Nothing
 Wuthering Heights
 Romeo And Juliet
 Last Of The Mohicans, The
 Mrs. Dalloway
 Twelfth Night: Or What You Will
 Sense And Sensibility
 Pride And Prejudice
 Little Women
 Far From The Madding Crowd

Other information
Members who have this label in their:
Collection: 33
Wish list: 3

Things you can do:
 Update this label

  Track listing

1.  The English Patient - As Far As Florence / Rupert Bear (04:08)
composed by: Gabriƫl Yared
2.  Much Ado About Nothing - Overture (03:48)
composed by: Patrick Doyle
3.  Hamlet (1996) - Swoets To The Sweet Farewell (05:16)
composed by: Patrick Doyle
4.  Emma - The Wedding (04:20)
composed by: Rachel Portman
5.  Wuthering Heights - Cathy's Theme (02:57)
composed by: Alfred Newman
6.  Romeo And Juliet - Suite (07:43)
composed by: Nino Rota
7.  The Last Of The Mohicans - Main Theme (03:17)
composed by: Trevor Jones
8.  Mrs. Halloway - Main and End Titles (06:44)
composed by: Ilona Sekacz
9.  Hamlet (1990) - Theme (02:40)
composed by: Ennio Morricone
10.  Twelfth Night - Orsino's Horsemen / The Disguise (04:17)
composed by: Shaun Davey
11.  Sense and Sensibility - Throw The Coins (End Title) (03:00)
composed by: Patrick Doyle
12.  Tess - Main Title / Encounter With Angel / Tess (05:48)
composed by: Philippe Sarde
13.  Pride and Prejudice (TV 1995) - Main Theme (03:55)
composed by: Carl Davis
14.  Little Women - Under The Umbrella (End Title) (04:10)
composed by: Thomas Newman
15.  Far From The Madding Crowd - Suite (13:33)
composed by: Richard Rodney Bennett

Total Duration: 01:15:36
Track listing contributed by Wim van Schaik

If you know of another release, why don't you tell us about it, so we can add it to our database.